The Earl of Meath is the head of the Brabazon family, the Irish title dates from 1627 and continues to this day. The family seat is Killruddery House and the fifteenth Earl and Countess continue to live here as does their son Lord Ardee and his wife Lady Ardee and their children. A grand house, this is a real home, with all the welcoming touches that entails. The surrounding Gardens are the only untouched 17th Century gardens in Ireland. Over 800 acres filled with beautiful planting and woodland areas, water features and distinctive outdoor rooms which provide cultural activities throughout the year. We have the stunning natural backdrop of the Sugar Loaf Mountain which is in our back yard.
We offer corporate clients a historical guided tour of the House and Gardens followed by a drinks and snack reception on the Orangery Lawns, one of the most eye-catching parts of Killruddery House, which overlooks the Long Ponds and Monks’ Walk, giving clients a refreshing, peaceful atmosphere in a breath-taking natural setting.
To find out more about tours, hire or hosting an event, please contact us here or call +353 (0)1 2863405.